Students participate in elections for student government

Troy Dickens, Staff Reporter

Candidates running for student government gave speeches to classmates on Tuesday, April 30. The voting to elect the students running were on Thursday, May 2. Student government sponsor and social studies teacher Matt Stahl was at the elections that Tuesday.

“The elections took place and each member of the student government was given the opportunity to vote for each position and the person with the highest vote won the position,” Stahl said.

The winners are president junior Bradie Quackenbush, vice president is junior Ryusuke Saito, freshman Marlene Jacocks, and secretary is freshman Kendra Kendall.